When using LINE, many people have probably experienced mistakenly typing important messages or sending misleading content.
To avoid or fix such problems, it is important to understand the LINE “cancel send” and “delete” functions.
In this article, we will explain in detail the specific methods and the differences between the two.
What are the “cancel send” and “delete” functions for LINE messages?

The “cancel send” function allows you to immediately cancel messages sent by mistake.
Using this function will prevent you from viewing messages sent from your device or from the other device.
In addition to “cancel sending”, LINE also has a “delete” function that allows you to delete it from your own chat.
This does not mean that it will be deleted from the other person’s chat, but will simply disappear from the display on your own screen.
Don’t end up with the situation where you say, “Even though it was supposed to have been deleted, the other person responded!”
Difference between “cancel send” and “delete”
The cancellation function is that “the message you sent will disappear from the other party’s device.”
On the other hand, the deletion function is that “the message will disappear from your device, but the other person can see the message you sent.”
Therefore, if you don’t want the other person to see your message, it’s a good idea to use it differently: “cancel” or “delete” if you want to organize your own talk section.
Specific ways to “cancel sending” and “delete” LINE messages

We will explain how to actually cancel or delete the send.
How to cancel the sending
The method for “cancel sending” on LINE is as follows:
- Long press the message you sent
- Select “Cancel Send” from the pop-up menu
- Tap “Cancel Send” in the confirmation message to complete

How to “delete”
The method to “delete” LINE is as follows:
- Long press the message you want to delete
- Select “Delete” from the menu that appears.

- Select all the messages you want to delete, then tap “Delete” to complete

Things to note when “cancel sending” or “delete” LINE messages

Deletion and unsubscribe are extremely useful functions, but you need to be aware of the following points when using it.
If you want to cancel your order, do so within 24 hours.
As I mentioned earlier, you can only cancel within 24 hours of sending.
After this, the button will no longer be displayed.
Although it is an important matter, make sure to check the contents you have sent as soon as possible so that you do not notice the incorrect message later and end up having a difficult time.
If you really want to cancel your message after 24 hours have passed, you have no choice but to ask the person you sent the message to.
Even if you can cancel your transmission, be careful not to send it incorrectly.
As explained in the “Frequently Asked Questions” section below, even if you cancel the text, the other party will receive a notification that it has been cancelled.
In particular, in groups, if you cancel your sending, notifications that “XX has cancelled your message” are more noticeable, and it is not possible to abandon the possibility that it will attract even more attention.
You should also consider the possibility that you may be asked what you deleted.
Additionally, the cancellation function is very convenient, but if you send confidential or personal information incorrectly, even if you can cancel it, it may be restored later for misuse.
Therefore, rather than relying entirely on this function, it is a good idea to be aware of the incorrect transmissions as much as possible on a regular basis.
Frequently asked questions regarding “cancel send” and “delete” on LINE

Here we answer frequently asked questions related to deletion and unsubmission.
Will the other party find out that you cancel your submission?
In conclusion, the other party will be informed of the fact that the transmission has been cancelled.
However, depending on the context, it may be suspicious what was cancelled.
You can rest assured that the other party will not know the content itself unless the other party has already read the content through a notification, etc., so you can rest assured about this.
Cannot cancel message sending, no button display
Items that have been sent for 24 hours cannot be cancelled.
If you cannot cancel the operation, first check when it was sent.
If you are unable to do so even within 24 hours, there is a possibility that you may have selected a type of message that you cannot cancel, or that your communication environment is poor, or that your LINE version is not up to date.
You cannot cancel “present-type” messages such as “amidakji”, “voting”, and LINE gifts, so be sure to send them with caution on a daily basis.
If the communication environment is poor, check the mobile communication status and whether Wi-Fi is being signaled.
If that doesn’t work, it may be that the LINE version is not new.
Check the app store to see if there are any updates to LINE.
Is it possible to cancel the message even after the other person has read it?
Even if the message is read, it is possible to cancel the message.
This is effective when you don’t want to read it again later, or when you want to change the set date and time.
However, please note that once you send it, the content is already read, so please be aware that it is already known to the other person.
Can I see the message that has been cancelled?
In conclusion, it is difficult to view if your smartphone is an iPhone.
However, on Android, if you use the “read avoidance app”, you may be able to read deleted content.
However, once the send has been cancelled, it is likely that the sender has deleted it because he does not want him to read it anymore.
Therefore, it is best to avoid forced reading as much as possible.
summary
In this article, we explained the differences between LINE’s “delete” and “cancel send” functions, how to actually do it, and things to be careful about.
The two seem similar but are completely different features.
By understanding correctly, you can prevent accidental messages from being sent or trouble.
Make use of your LINE messages correctly and make it more comfortable.
Source: iPhone Mania